Ravenholdt RP Sanctum Azeroth Press The Twisting Nether Gazette Wowpedia
Forum rules
This forum is used to post threads about various roleplaying topics. It is also the place for companion threads to ongoing RP and for RP event planning. Well-written guides pertinent to a good portion of the community will be stickied as reference material.
ExplosiveTrap
ExplosiveTrap
ExplosiveTrap

Returning Player, Should I come to Ravenholdt?

Postby ExplosiveTrap » June 30th, 2015, 10:18 am

Hi Everyone,

I am not sure where to post this, so my apologies if this is the wrong forum!

I started playing WoW about the same time BC came out. I played consistently from BC to Cata, and I grew up a bit with this game. Since Cata I played on and off up until, well I suppose, now.

It became hard to play WoW as much as I did because of school, work, and just plain pursuing other interests, but my life has calmed down quite a bit, and I've been wanting to return to WoW. Everytime I came back previously, I wasn't returning to a community, and I think it really hurt my retention. I love this game, but WoW is nothing without other players.

I have been on The Scryers for years, it's really the only ever server I could call a "home server". If you guys really are RPers, then perhaps you know about The Scryers RP history. It kinda sucks, it's really just a PvE server with a RP tag. It merged a while ago with a non-RP server, and it never really recovered. That said, I think I always managed to find the little pockets - and when I was playing WoW back in WotLK, those little RP communities really made WoW worth it. They brought my characters to life, and helped me immerse in WoW's lore.

I don't really have that anymore.

But I've heard of Ravenholdt, and I've heard it's a really good community with good RP roots. Is it true? I suppose I'm asking a couple of questions here.

1) Can I come join you all in Ravenholdt?