Ravenholdt RP Sanctum Azeroth Press The Twisting Nether Gazette Wowpedia
Forum rules
This forum is used to post threads about various roleplaying topics. It is also the place for companion threads to ongoing RP and for RP event planning. Well-written guides pertinent to a good portion of the community will be stickied as reference material.
Cait
Cait
Cait

new to roleplay... kinda

Postby Cait » May 25th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Hello! I have been roleplaying IRL for... 3 years now, I think. Still not very good at it, but I am always looking to improve! That's why I decided to make a character on an RP realm. I did some research, and decided that Ravenholdt was the realm for me. Could someone point me in the direction of someone to bounce character ideas off of? I rolled up a Dwarf warlock and have a few ideas that i think would be fun to RP, but, like I said, I am new to online RP and don't really know WoW lore well enough to implement the ideas.

Any help appreciated!

Lukar
Lukar
Global Moderator
Lukar

Re: new to roleplay... kinda

Postby Lukar » May 26th, 2015, 2:45 pm

In-game channels are always a good place to ask questions, or simply posting here on the Sanctum will provide some feedback as well. If you are on Alliance, /RP is an excellent resource for new players to explore. There are also some guides that you can find stickied at the top of this forum that should provide some good pointers.
Purveyor of Alternate Moral Choices

Cait
Cait
Cait

Postby Cait » May 26th, 2015, 2:55 pm

Thanks! I'll check out /RP after looking at the guides.

Stepanos DelaCroix
Stepanos DelaCroix
Stepanos DelaCroix

Postby Stepanos DelaCroix » May 26th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Welcome to the realm, and the Sanctum Cait! I hope you're finding everything you're looking for so far. Also note that we are linked with the Twisting Nether, so you buy one realm get one free. What a bargain.